Find Projects:
 Industrial Projects > Aluminium > Aluminium S E Z Project Phase I

Aluminium S E Z Project Phase I

Company: Vedanta Aluminium Ltd.
Ownership: Private (Foreign)
Project Location: Jharsuguda, Distt. Sambalpur, Orissa, India
Contact: Navin Agarwal / Director  Secondary Contact: Anil Agarwal / Chairman & MD

Project Status: Active  Project Type/Scale: New Unit
Industry: Aluminium
Investment/Estimated Cost: Rs. 3,000.00 Crores / USD 750.00 Million
Wednesday, October 1, 1997Date of announcement
Sunday, February 6, 2000Stalled
Sunday, September 30, 2001Initial commissioning date
Sunday, June 8, 2003Foundation stone laid
Monday, June 30, 2003Stalled upto
Monday, September 8, 2003Project bids awarded
Monday, September 8, 2003MoU signed
Friday, October 10, 2003Project bids awarded
Wednesday, April 12, 2006Date on which environmental clearance was sought
Wednesday, May 31, 2006State government approval received
Wednesday, March 7, 2007Date on which environmental clearance was received
Monday, December 31, 2007Revised commissioning date
Wednesday, September 30, 2009Commercial production expected
Wednesday, September 30, 2009Commercial production expected

More projects (By Vedanta Aluminium Ltd.):
• Jharsuguda Power• Aluminium Project Phase I• Aluminium Project Phase Ii
• Lanjigarh Alumina Refinery Expansion
Videos   |   Projects   |   Catalogs   |   Useful Links   |   FREE Magazines
HomeBuyAdd FREE ListingAdvertise Industrial CompanyIndustrial Portal